Cosplayer, Filmmaker, Writer

Normal Service Sort-Of Resumed

Hello everybode,

Yes, I have been very lazy with my blog of late, and a little lazy with my vidjablowg. But now the times, they are a changing, and I will do my best to keep you all updated.

OMGNEWS

New Vidjablowg entry, a How-To of my H.E.V Suit for any Half-Life fans out there. I have seen some truly amazing versions of the H.E.V. Suit out there designed using high-tech software and made with fibreglass and, but I went with the old fashioned paper-and-pencil and then cardboard and paper-mache approach, which has worked for me in the past and is a pretty good low-cost solution.

For those of you who don’t want to watch (it is LOOOONG, 20 minutes plus), here is part of the result:

My PhD was on proving super-symmetry for certain flavours of Quarks.
You may also know me from BUSTING ALIENS WITH A CROWBAR.

In other news the CakeWalkVodcast pilot is NEARLY finished. There is no way, in a sane world, why it should have taken so long to do- my only defence is that we clearly live in an insane world, designed by spiteful hobgoblins who love to laugh at out pain.

Next, I am about to launch a new series of videos on a New Channel, to be posted here in a day or two, called D Romeo D’s Blog of Stuff You Don’t Get.

Finally, I am going to be running the Derby 10k on Sunday 1st April for Sporting Futures dressed as a Zombie, so please donate via my justgiving page:

http://www.justgiving.com/spekti10k

Anyway, thanks for reading and for putting up with me,

Bye!

– Spekti

Leave a comment